NCSU CALS Biology -Contact Us


This program is moving to the College of Sciences on July 1, 2013, as part of the new Department of Biological Sciences. This page will remain available for a period of time after that date, but please note that the permanent home for the latest information on this program is at the new department’s website at bio.sciences.ncsu.edu.

Home  > Undergraduates  > Contact Us
Contact Us

As we create a new College of Sciences and re-envision the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, faculty and staff in the former Department of Biology are now housed in two departments: the Department of Biological Sciences and the Department of Applied Ecology.  The Department of Applied Ecology website can be found at http://projects.cals.ncsu.edu/appliedecology/.  The Departmnet of Biological Sciences will bring together folks from the former Departments of Biology, Genetics, Microbiology, and Toxicology -- that website is still under construction, but will be found at http://sciences.ncsu.edu/biological-sciences/.

Department of Biological Sciences
3510 Thomas Hall

Department Head (Interim)
Dr. Chris Gould
3510A Thomas Hall, Box 7614

@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-8760
fax: 919-515-7855

Associate Department Head (Interim)
Dr. Jim Brown
124 David Clark Labs

brownjw@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-8803
fax: 919-515-5327

Executive Administrative Assistant
Michele Wolfe
3510B Thomas Hall

mbwolfe2@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-5711


Department of Applied Ecology
127 David Clark Labs

Department Head (Interim)
Dr. Harry Daniels
127A David Clark Labs, Box 7617

harry_daniels@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-4663
fax: 919-515-5327


Executive Administrative Assistant
Susan Marschalk
127B David Clark Labs, Box 7617

susan_marschalk@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-4662
fax: 919-515-5327





 
Graduate Programs (go to)

Director of Zoology Graduate Programs
Dr. Nick Haddad
237 David Clark Labs
Campus Box 7617

nick_haddad@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-4588

Zoology Graduate Programs Administrative Assistant
Meredith Henry
122 David Clark Labs
NCSU Dept of Biology
Campus Box 7617
Raleigh, NC  27695-7617

meredith_henry@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-6146
fax: 919-515-5327

Admissions
The Graduate School
North Carolina State University
Room 240, Research Building III
1005 Capability Drive
Campus Box 7102
Raleigh, NC  27695-7102

http://www.ncsu.edu/grad
ph: 919-515-2394
fax: 919-515-2873





Extension

Department Extension Leader
Dr. Harry Daniels
248 David Clark Labs
Campus Box 7617

harry_daniels@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-4589
Undergraduate Programs (go to)

Biology_Advising@ncsu.edu

Director of Undergraduate Programs

Dr. Jim Brown
124 David Clark Labs

brownjw@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-8803
fax: 919-515-5327


Zoology Coordinator
Dr. Jennifer Campbell
120 David Clark Labs, Box 7617
jenny_campbell@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-5978
fax: 919-515-5327

Zoology Undergraduate Student Services
Robert Davis
118 David Clark Labs, Box 7617
rldavis5@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-7044
fax: 919-515-5327 


Biological Sciences Coordinator
Dr. William Grant
2717 Bostian Hall, Box 7611

bill_grant@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-3341
fax: 919-515-7519

Biological Sciences Undergraduate Services
Angie Lueneburg
2717 Bostian Hall, Box 7611

angie_lueneburg@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-3341
fax: 919-515-7519

Kathy Muldowney
2717 Bostian Hall, Box 7611

kathy_muldowney@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-3109
fax: 919-515-7519

Lanakila Alexander
116 David Clark Labs, Box 7617
lmalexa2@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-5712
fax: 919-515-5327
 

Fisheries and Wildlife Coordinator
Dr. Chris Moorman
Forestry and Environmental Resources
110 Brooks Ave -- Turner House
Campus Box 7646

chris_moorman@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-5578
fax: 919-515-5110
NC Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit (go to)

Unit Leader
Dr. Thomas Kwak
226B David Clark Labs, Box 7617

tkwak@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-513-2696
fax: 919-515-4454


Program Assistant
Wendy Moore
225C David Clark Labs
Campus Box 7617
Raleigh, NC  27695-7617

wendy_moore@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-2631
fax: 919-515-4454


 
Health PAC (go to)

Director, Health Professions Advising
Dr. Anita Flick
2720 Bostian Hall, Box 7652

Health_PAC@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-513-7312
fax: 919-515-7519

mailing address
Health Professions Advising Center
NC State University
Campus Box 7652
Raleigh, NC  27695-7652
Facilities, Computing, and Website

Wall Crumpler
26 David Clark Labs
Campus Box 7617

wall_crumpler@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-9046

David Newkirk
26 David Clark Labs
Campus Box 7617

david_newkirk@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-5539


 




 
Teaching Labs

Patty Aune, Supervisor
2713 Bostian Hall
Campus Box 7611

patty_aune@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-9045
fax: 919-515-7519


Colleen Brannen, Supervisor
184 David Clark Labs
Campus Box 7617

colleen_brannen@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-513-0663

Theresa Johansson
2710 Bostian Hall
Campus Box 7611

theresa_johansson@ncsu.edu
ph: 919-515-9052
fax: 919-515-7519


 


If you need to report a technical problem with this site, please email cals_webapp@ncsu.edu
Help desk hours: M-F, 8 am - 5 pm EST
 
Contact Us Privacy University Policies