NCSU CALS Business Center -Contracts & Grants
Contracts & Grants
Following is contact information including an overview of current account management assignments.

If you need to know who manages one of your project accounts, visit this resource, or call (919) 513-1743 or e-mail: cals_cg@ncsu.edu

Please note that account management assignments are undergoing transition.  Every effort will be made to post changes as promptly as possible.

18 Patterson Hall, Campus Box 7644
2501 Founders Drive
Raleigh, NC 27695-7644
General Information:  (919) 513-1743
Office Fax Number:  (919) 513-3493


General Inquiries may also be sent to: cals_cg@ncsu.edu


Dollie Moore, Director, College Reseearch Administration
dollie_moore@ncsu.edu
18-G Patterson Hall
(919) 515-6226

Kimberlee Hyman, Assistant Manager, CALS Contracts & Grants, Pre-Award Supervisor
kvhyman@ncsu.edu
18-D Patterson Hall
(919) 515-6224

Shirley Rich Patterson, Post-Award Supervisor
shirley_patterson@ncsu.edu
18-E Patterson Hall
(919) 513-8230

Josh McIntyre, Administrative Support Associate
josh_mcintyre@ncsu.edu
18 Patterson Hall
(919) 513-1743
Status Checks (pre & post), Administrative Support, Pre-Award for selected commodity groups.

Jean Cooper, Accounting Technician III
jean_cooper@ncsu.edu
18 Patterson Hall
(919) 515-6376
Cost-Sharing/TEARS Coordinator

Wilma M. Dunston, Temporary Office Support Assistant
wilma_dunston@ncsu.edu
18-C Patterson Hall
(919) 515-4376


Pre-Award / Proposal Processing:

KImberlee Hyman, Assistant Manager, CALS Contracts & Grants, Pre-Award Supervisor
kvhyman@ncsu.edu
18-D Patterson Hall
(919) 515-6224

Carroll Burt Carter, University Program Associate
carroll_carter@ncsu.edu
18-B Patterson Hall
(919)  515-2288

Andrea Cogdill, University Program Associate
andrea_cogdill@ncsu.edu
18-G Patterson Hall
(919) 515-5061

Sabra Stipe, University Program Associate
sbstipe@ncsu.edu
18-F Patterson Hall
(919) 513-3979

Roxie White, University Program Associate
roxie white@ncsu.edu
18 Patterson Hall
(919) 513-1796

Brenda Wright, Accounting Technician
Pre-Award Processing for commodities, NC Ag Foundation, Golden Leaf, NC Tobacco Trust
brenda_wright@ncsu.edu
18-C Patterson Hall
(919) 513-2518

Vacant, University Program Associate
18-A Patterson Hall
(919) 513-7932
 


Post-Award Account Managers:

Shirley Rich Patterson, Post-Award Supervisor
shirley_patterson@ncsu.edu
18-E Patterson Hall
(919) 513-8230
Post-Award Account Management for USDA NIFA AFRI program and Special/Earmark grants, awards to Faculty based on Administrative Roles, Dairy Management, Inc. / Dairy Research Institute, Howard Hughes Medical Institute,and  Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (formerly, NASULGC)

Toccara Blount, Accounting Technician
toccara_blount@ncsu.edu
14 Patterson Hall
(919) 513-7165
Post-Award Account Management assignments: USDA NIFA (AFRI),US  DOE, NASA, Special CIPM USDA projects.

Michelle Gray, Accounting Technician
michelle_gray@ncsu.edu
12 Patterson Hall
(919) 515-5748
Post-Award Account Management assignments: Federal Flow-Through projects, Foundation funding and Foundation flow-through, Misc. Universities (Federal Flow Through Monies)

Sallye Hunter, Accounting Technician
sallye_hunter@ncsu.edu
18-B Patterson Hall
(919) 515-7770
Post-Award Account Management assignments: Cotton, Inc, NC DENR,

Leena Kathuria, Accounting Technician
leena_kathuria@ncsu.edu
14 Patterson Hall
(919) 515-4499
Post-Award Account Management assignments: USDA-ARS, USDA-ERS, USDA-FAS, USDA Cooperative Agreements, USDA NRCS

Teresa Pearce, Accounting Technician
teresa_pearce@ncsu.edu
18-F Patterson Hall
(919) 513-7316
Post-Award Account Manager for:  All NC Commodities awards governed by contracts (NC Soybean Producers, NC Pork Council, NC Wine and Grape Council, and certain NC Peanut Growers Association), ITRE,  Misc. State Agencies, NCDA,  NCDOT, NCBC, Biofuels Center of NC, NC Biotechnology Center (NCBC), NC Wildlife Resources, NCSU Sea Grant, US Geological Survey, USDA Research Support Agreements / Task Orders.

Eric L. Rice, Accounting Technician
eric_rice@ncsu.edu
18 Patterson Hall
(919) 515-7033
Post-Award Account Management assignments: Industries, Nat'l Associations

Heather Thorpe, Accounting Technician
heather_thorpe@ncsu.edu
18-A Patterson Hall
(919) 515-3749
Post-award Account Manager for: BARD, EPA, NIH, NSF, Peanut CRSP, Tropsoil, USDA Forest Service, WRRI

Brenda Wright, Accounting Technician
brenda_wright@ncsu.edu
18-C Patterson Hall
(919) 513-2518
Post-Award Account Manager for:  NC Agricultural Foundation, Golden Leaf, NC Tobacco Trust, and all commodity group funding not handled by Teresa Pearce, above.

VACANT, Accounting Technician
18-G Patterson Hall
(919) 513-3431
Post-Award Account Management assignmens: USDA-APHIS

Post award account manager to be assigned for: DOD, , NOAA,  NSF International, US HUD, certain Animal and Poultry Waste Management Center projects, County Governments, and Misc. Foundations.

If you need to report a technical problem with this site, please email cals_webapp@ncsu.edu
Help desk hours: M-F, 8 am - 5 pm EST
 
Contact Us Privacy University Policies